Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of elected representatives from the County of Humboldt and constituent cities; the Board is appointed by the Humboldt County Board of Supervisors and their respective city councils.Our current board members are:

County of Humboldt Rex Bohn, Vice Chair
Mike Wilson (Alternate)
City of Arcata Sofia Pereira
Michael Winkler (Alternate)
City of Blue Lake John Sawatzky
Summer Daugherty (Alternate)
City of Eureka Heidi Messner
Marian Brady (Alternate)
City of Ferndale Michael Sweeney
Doug Brower(Alternate)
City of Rio Dell Frank Wilson
Gordon Johnson (Alternate)

To send inquiries and comments to the entire Board, please email

Click here for agendas and Board packets

The board meets at the Eureka City Council chambers at 531 K Street, usually on the second Thursday of the month at 6:30pm. You can subscribe to receive paper copies of the board packet for $80.90 per year.